Confessions of a Serial Starter

ImageThose of you who have known me for a while know that this is absolutely true! I am a Serial Starter. For me, the thrill is in selecting a design, fiber and fabric. Then when the first stich is put in, it’s almost orgasmic! I have so many WIPs it’s not funny, but there is one I always go back to and it looks like it may actually become a finish! I actually have finished several pieces, but they were always for someone else. Quaker Virtues however, is different. I started it for myself and by God I’ll finish it for myself! I’m stitching it 1 over 1 on 28 count Lavender Sunset Jobelan with Slate from Waterlilies. I just love the color combination of the fabric and silk. Above is a recent picture of it. There’s still a ways to go, but I’ve gotten quite a bit done.

 

 

4 thoughts on “Confessions of a Serial Starter

  1. what a lovely blog darl……I look forward to visiting often and watching your progress. remember how I used to laugh at all the new starts you made……serial starter is right xxx

Leave a Reply

