Welcome To What A Stitch!!!

I thought it was time I created my own stitching blog. I’ve been doing some form of stitching since I was six years old. I find it to be a definite stress reliever and relaxant (except when Cinnamon my cat wants to get into my lap while I’m trying to stitch). This is what I’m currently working on. It’s Snowflakes by Stickideen von der Wiehenburg. The motifs really do look like snowflakes. I didn’t stitch them in white because I know just using one color would drive me around the bend. 

I have several subjects that I love to stitch with Quaker Samplers being at the forefront. I also love to stitch florals and houses. I find that I just can’t sit and watch TV without having some kind of stitching project in my hands. Well, if you’ve read this far, I thank you. I really should get off of here and go stitch some more. Have a great weekend!

 

This is a picture of my Snowflakes project. Not much done yet, but there will be much more to see.

 

 .Image

 

7 thoughts on “Welcome To What A Stitch!!!

  1. Welcome to the world of stitchy blogging :D. Looking forward to following your progress! (Linda Chacewater, just in case the name wasn’t familiar, not sure how it’ll post lol)

Leave a Reply

